Pest Control Consultancy

+39 0789 57735

The Tick

2015-08-01 Carla Petta posted:

Ticks are bloodsucking vertebrate ectoparasites, belong to the order Acarina. There are over 870 species of, ticks divided mainly into "soft ticks" and "hard ticks". Soft ticks, which lack a dorsal shield, are further divided into two kinds: Argas and Ornithodorus. Hard ticks have a distinctive chitinous dorsal shield and there are six kinds in Italy: Ixodes, Boophilus, Hyalomna, Rhipicephalus, Dermacentor, and Haemaphysalis. The species with the possibility of contact with Man include Argas reflexus, Rhipicephalus sanguineus, and Ixodes ricinus.

Read more.

Share this article on your social networks

Do you need pest control advice?

Call us 0789 57735

Sign up to our newsletter.
We will keep you updated with news and interesting articles.

Ask for a quote
Ask for a quote

Your name:

Designed by

dodify logo

Powered by

doCMS logo